Get Involved

Give Time

Our volunteer program offers individuals, families and groups of many sizes a meaningful experience to make a direct impact on hunger in a positive and safe environment.

Last year, our volunteers made close to 43,000 site visits, dedicating more than 105,000 hours to our cause (that’s equivalent to 53 full-time employees). Submit a request to join their ranks by clicking the appropriate link under Volunteer Forms and FAQs.

We look forward to seeing you at the FoodBank!

*Please note that you are not scheduled until someone from Volunteer Services contacts you to finalize the details.

Family Days 

We have designated days for children six to eleven years old to volunteer with their families.

Please fill out the contact form on this page to register for a two-hour shift at our Hillside location on one of the dates listed below. Available shifts on Saturdays are 9:00 am – 11:00 am and 11:30 am – 1:30 pm. Sunday shifts are 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm.

Saturday, February 23
Saturday, March 16
Saturday, April 13
Sunday, May 5
Saturday, June 8
Saturday, June 22
Saturday, July 13
Saturday, August 10
Sunday, September 22
Sunday, December 8

To contact us about volunteering, please fill out the form below, and a member of our Volunteer Services team will reach out to you.